Advisory Committee

Our thanks to the following individuals and organizations for the time and effort that they have devoted to organizing the 2012 Western Canadian Dairy Seminar. In particular, Dr. Tom McFadden, and Dr. Divakar Ambrose are recognized for organizing the program.

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Karen Beauchemin Lethbridge AB

Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development

Divakar Ambrose Edmonton AB Pauline van Biert Edmonton AB

Alberta Milk

Heini Hehli, Rimbey AB Gezinus Martins, Calmar AB

Alberta Veterinary Medical Association

Steve Radostits Leduc Veterinary Hospital Ltd., Leduc AB

Animal Nutrition Association of Canada

Theunis Wessels
Federated Co-operatives Limited
Edmonton AB

Representative from BC

Nelson Dinn
UBC Dairy Education and
Research Centre, Agassiz BC

Equipment Representative

Pete Maljaars
Chinook Dairy Service Ltd.
Lethbridge AB

Financial Institution Representative

Dennis Small RBC Royal Bank Red Deer AB

Representative from Manitoba

Henry Holtmann
Dairy Farmers of Manitoba
Otterburne MB

Pharmaceutical Representative

Guy Boisclair Merck Animal Health Kirkland QC

Processor Representative

Representative from Saskatchewan

Jason Wildeboer SaskMilk Warman, SK

University of Alberta

Tom McFadden
Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science

University of Calgary

Lorraine Doepel
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Conference Co-ordinator

Joanne Morrison
Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science
University of Alberta