## **Advisory Committee**

Our thanks to the following individuals and organizations for the time and effort that they have devoted to organizing the 2016 Western Canadian Dairy Seminar. In particular Dr. Lorraine Doepel and Dr. Marcos Colazo are recognized for their contributions in organizing the program.

## Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Karen Beauchemin Lethbridge AB

#### Alberta Agriculture and Forestry

Marcos Colazo Edmonton AB

Pauline van Biert Edmonton AB

#### Alberta Milk

Pieter Ijff, Innisfail AB

Gezinus Martins, Calmar AB

## Alberta Veterinary Medical Association

Betty-Jo Bradley
Livestock Veterinary Services
Picture Butte AB

# Animal Nutrition Association of Canada

Alin Friedt EMF Nutrition, Red Deer AB

## Representative from BC

Nelson Dinn UBC Dairy Education and Research Centre, Agassiz BC

## **Equipment Representative**

Keith Vaandrager Penner Farm Services Alberta Red Deer AB

# Financial Institution Representative

Tom Terrill
National Bank, Calgary AB

#### **Representative from Manitoba**

Raymond Mangin
Dairy Farmers of Manitoba
Bruxelles MB

#### **Pharmaceutical Representative**

Norman Machell Vetoquinol N.-A., Olds AB

# Representative from Saskatchewan

Tim Mutsvangwa
University of Saskatchewan

## **University of Alberta**

Masahito Oba
Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science

Mike Steele
Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science

Kate Davies, Conference Coordinator Department of Agricultural, Food and Nutritional Science

## **University of Calgary**

Lorraine Doepel
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine